Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Winery Newport Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Becky 30 days ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

The Winery at Newport is our family's favorite restaurant for special occasions. The food is absolutely amazing. The Lobster with risotto is my favorite!! You also can't beat that view!

Lynmckay4 about 1 month ago

Ahi Poke Spoon

Absolutely superb ambiance, service, food, and of course, wine. I give The Winery five stars+ and will recommend it to everyone I know in LA, and beyond!

Sheila about 1 month ago

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board is so delicious, perfectly prepared and the ideal appetizer to share with a bottle of wine!

Ashelmasri about 2 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

I love it

Rosewoodtheboss 2 months ago

Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes

MOST AMAZING POTATOES I HAVE EVER EATEN IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS RESTURANT. THE SCENERY AND ENVIROMENT IS SO AMAZING! 5 STARS

Kelleybg 4 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

An all time favorite! Lobster is always perfect and the risotto is the perfect complement. I highly recommend!

Sstarnes 4 months ago

Filet Mignon

This is our second year holding our holiday lunch at this location and the staff and the food were exceptional!! This was the first time I tried the Filet and it was done to perfection. Our group also raved about the Rack of Lamb. We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you to great wait and event staff for making our event such a huge success!

Rnelson 4 months ago

New Zealand Lamb Chop

The winery is the absolute best restaurant for company parties, group gatherings, and client dinners. We rented the 2nd floor for 150 clients to come and enjoy the beautiful bay views, sit by the fire place, hangout on the patio, lounge at the gorgeous bar. We got to eat the most delicious food each served with a beautiful presentation and all of the drinks fresh and thoughtfully with a huge selection of quality wines. We received raving reviews from everyone and had an amazing time. We will be back! I loved so many different foods that night, but the New Zealand Lamb Chops we definitely my favorite.

Arianajavadzadeh 5 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Truffle Oil & Blue Cheese Flatbread

Mushrooms, truffle, and blue cheese paired with red wine... can't be beat! Excellent wine list and service- truly enjoyed my time there!

Sv 5 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Truffle Oil & Blue Cheese Flatbread

Fantastic Happy Hour! French champagne and delicious various appetisers!

David 5 months ago

Crispy Almond Calamari

This dish was very delicious . Crispy from the outside but mouthwatering after the bite . I would highly recommend this .

Juan 5 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

This is my favor dish, and has been for the past 5 years. Just amazing

Lreavlin 7 months ago

Shaved Brussels Sprouts & Spinach Salad

This salad was so delicious! I wish I could have it every night!

Jennifer 7 months ago

Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board

Always a great way to start a meal!

Tdominello 8 months ago

Light Curried Cauliflower Steak

Best dish ever!!! I'm vegan and not many restaurants allow me to eat out but feel fancy. This is that dish, Never change it!!

Ricksoete 9 months ago

Crispy Kurobuta Pork Belly Lollipops

Looking for one of the most sexiest, tantalizing and gorgeous spots on the water, look no further cause the boat stops here. This place is super classy, from the rows of wine lockers to the unique softly lit bar tops, you will be blown away by the view! If you get any closer to the water you will be on a boat, come thirsty, they have the most stylish libations and huge variety of top shelf wines. My favorite is the Basil Lemon Drop Martini, wow!!!! The happy hour is amazing and romantic watching the sun go down. The menu is incredible!! The Crispy Kurobo Pork Belly Lollipops are an absolute must!! A total flavor explosion of sweet and savory!! My favorite thing about coming here is the attention to detail and the staff is 5 Star, we are treated like family and they always accommodate our large parties!! Thank you Winery!! You're In a class of your own!! 🍷

Allycan22 9 months ago

Jumbo Maine Scallops & Wild White Shrimp

The Winery is one of my favorite restaurants. I celebrated my engagement to my fiancé and birthday and had the most wonderful experience. We both had the jumbo shrimp and wild white shrimp and it was genuinely amazing. I would recommend this to anyone. I contemplated ordering another serving!! Favorite restaurant!

Kira 10 months ago

Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes

Nothing complements a great wine like a nice bit of black truffle! The Winery never disappoints with its atmosphere or food, and the black truffle mashed potatoes are no exception. Just the right amount of buttery richness and real black truffle without being overpowering for the always amazing steak and other dishes! 5 stars!

Martinez1738 11 months ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters on the Half Shell

Love this place the service was excellent

Lauren 12 months ago

Jumbo Maine Scallops & Wild White Shrimp

I've be a fan of The winery for years! The Tustin and Newport locations have different vibes but are equally impressive and delicious! My favorite dish (never had a bad one here but if I had to pick one) is the jumbo scallops and shrimps. The scallops are consistently seared to perfection and the shrimp juicy & flavorful! It's divine! Happy hour pricing is great, service is 5 star & the special wine dinners are a fun treat. I have yet to try brunch but I've heard good things.

Jgadbaw about 1 month ago

Grilled Kurabuta Pork Tomahawk

I never knew a pork chop could taste so good. It was unbelievably tender and cooked to perfection.

E about 1 month ago

Wild Mushroom Flatbread

One of my favorite things to have as a starter. if you love mushrooms and cheese omg you will LOVE this. it's good to share but this one you might want to have one all to yourself! The mussels on the stater menu are also to die for and that basil martini drink...you will be in heaven.

Sheila about 1 month ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

Everything I have had at The Winery has been amazing, but the Chili Lime Rubbed Hawaiian Mahi-Mahi is out of this world! So juicy, so yummy and so decadent. The Tropical Fruit Chutney on top is fantastic!! A perfect 10

Georgette 2 months ago

12oz. Brandt Family Reserve Cajun Flatiron Steak

I absolutely love this place. The flatiron steak is perfect. My hubs says it is the best creme brule he has had anywhere. Mind you, I bought a butane torch and ramekins myself, and raw vanilla beans, so I can make him creme brule at home. So take his vote to mean quite a lot!! I am the designated driver, otherwise I would easily drink half the bottle of The Boyz! Lucky hubby, I only drink a few sips when we go. He loves The Boyz wine too. Really, not one thing to give suggestions for improvement. We've gone here maybe 5 or 6 times already, and each time a differnet server, and each server wonderfully attentive, professional and smiling. We'll be back!

Cchristinefan 3 months ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

The roasted brussels sprouts are baked crispy to perfection!

Elidatsou 4 months ago

Crispy Kurobuta Pork Belly Lollipops

I grew up eating slow cooked pork belly it's a family favorite and Ive been known to travel for food. Lots of wine pairings for my vineyard and meals with friends who are michelin rated chiefs and there are always those dishes you return to when you want a taste of home. I have to say never had pork belly done quite the same as The Winery in Newport Beach. Crispy and melt in your mouth Tender, on a bed of carmelized beans it's my favorite dish paired with a side of truffle mashed potatoes and a glass of cab. To me it's home with a flair and paired with a view of the boats and Christmas decor this year it's made me feel like a bit of home for the holidays. Love the feel of The Winery in Newport...staff make you feel like family. Thank you for making each meal feel so special, and making friends and family feel like we can come back often and every bite tastes like love.

Kaselionyte 4 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

I really love it!! It looks amazing and taste so good that I feel I'm already addicted to this Sea food Tower :) This dish is in my favorites list for sure!

Taraneh0508 5 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

Fantastic steak. I don't even eat meat more than few times in year. I came with my best friend and enjoyed the view, food and wine. Lovely ambiance doesn't matter for couple , family or just friendly dinner.

Tdkring 5 months ago

½ lb. Alaskan King Crab Legs

Some of the best crab legs in Orange County. Best service, impeccable views, and amazing food always.

Taycronn 5 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Best steak I've had at any restaurant ever! Every item on the dish melted in your mouth. If you haven't been, you must eat here!

Manfredortho 5 months ago

Honey Glazed Kurobuta Tomahawk Pork Chop

Absolutely DIVINE! One of the best pork chops I have ever had. The honey glaze was delicious--not overly sweet, but added the perfect amount of flavor! You will not be disappointed with this entree!

Dlongshorts 6 months ago

Deviled Eggs

The deviled Hess were.great, the texture and flavor was awesome. Oh me the Oyster Rockefeller were to die for, yummy 😋.

Michaelkoldus 7 months ago

Cajun Flatiron Steak

I took my gf here for valentines day and she said this was the best steak she has ever eaten. We got a table right by the window on the water at twilight and it was a very romantic setting. This was our first time here but definately will not be our last time !

Haleyhferrara 7 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

Superb piece of meat. Truly enjoyed the meal, appetizers, drinks, ambiance, and experience overall.

Chris 8 months ago

The Winery House Salad

The Winery is a unique experience with an amazing menu and chef. The ambiance of Newport Beach is unmatched in the marketplace. Sunday Brunch is my favorite.

Allycan22 9 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

The winery is one of our favorite restaurants in town. We regularly eat here, particularly because of the mahi mahi. We often go to Hawaii and the way The Winery makes this dish makes us feel like we are right back on vacation. I would recommend The Winery to anyone. There isn't an item on this menu I would not eat.

Jessica 9 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

They make a great steaks here but the New York strip is our favorite! We will often share a New York strip and add it to their brussel sprouts salad, super delicious together! I have never had anything here that I didn't like. The staff and ambiance are magnificent too! You won't regret dinning here for any occasion. Weekends they also have live music and Music by Roderick Chambers is our favorite.

Grandcanyongrant 10 months ago

16 oz. Double R Ranch, Rib Eye Steak

Excellent steak, the best ever! Great ambiance and service. We will be back.

Shelli1andonly 11 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Fantastic meal, been here many times and the food is always great. Great service.

Skycopmd 12 months ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

Went to The Winery to celebrate my 70th Birthday....such a big number?? We had martinis and the Calamari as an appetizer.....it is something I would definitely order again. Then I had the catch of the day...Sea bass.....and it was much better than I expected. Beautiful presentation, very moist, and more than I could eat at one time! Our friends had been recommending this restaurant ,and it did not disappoint. We will definitely be heading back in the near future.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA