Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Winery Restaurant Newport Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Winery Restaurant Newport Beach and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Guy 13 days ago

1/2 lb Alaskan King Crab Leg

Delicious!

Lsmiron 20 days ago

Crispy Shrimp Tempura

This Restaurant is not only fabulous, the service from the servers to the front desk make us feel special , to top that off the dishes from which ever you choose are so delicious. Items from the menu I thought I would never try turn out to be so delicious . Thank you Nobu to have a Restaurant I can go to and try great food. Lisa Miron

Susan 22 days ago

New Zealand Venison Loin

Amazing! Great treat. Have not seen locally at other restaurants.

David 24 days ago

16 oz. Double R Ranch, Rib Eye Steak

I have known JC and William ever since they left Morton's to start the original Tustin location. I have had many dishes there and while I picked the Rib Eye for this review, my favorites also include the SeaBass and when it is available, Venison. All of the food is fantastic but what sets The Winery apart from other places is the combination of professionalism and personal touch. Even at the height of the Pandemic, eating at The Winery has been a pleasant, efficient experience. Not only do I enjoy catching up with JC when he is there but watching him go from table to table and interacting with not only the regulars but first time patrons is great. There are so many choices in Orange County but I continue to choose The Winery time after time. Looking forward to trying the La Jolla location and continuing to enjoy a great restaurant experience!

Annammvera about 2 months ago

Maple Leaf Farm Duck Breast

It was wonderful, unforgettable Thanksgiving`s dinner ! Amazing food and awesome view. Very nice ambience. I recommend this place to everyone. Thank you The Winery for beautiful experience!

Stefiv888 20 days ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Delicious amazing brussels sprouts, burger, fries, and creme brulee! The staff is very welcoming and recommend amazing options for whatever you are in the mood to eat and drink. We had outstanding wine paired with our dinner.

Hannahlperry 21 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Incredible steak dinner. Cooked to perfection and the service was incredible! Great time and great place.

Guy 24 days ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

Sweet & fresh succulence...the lobster tail was so tasty especially with the roasted vegetables [instead of risotto].

Garrulousgg about 1 month ago

Prime New York Steak

Excellent flavour profile, perfectly cooked and so tender.

Crystallniicole about 2 months ago

Baked King Salmon

I love this restaurant! Vibe is very fancy and food is fantastic, great place for a fancy night out. Came here with my family to celebrate my father's birthday, highly recommend putting a reservation since this place is popular for dinner. There are bar and table seating inside and also live music playing, interior is dark and adult vibes. My baked Salmon was perfectly baked and buttery. Tried a bit of my BFs filet and it was also flavorful and super tender. Both the mushroom and asparagus sides were delicious and complimented well with the main. The food is fantastic and atmosphere is relaxing and fancy. Would love to try the other dishes here my next visit.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA