Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Winery Newport Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rnelson 9 days ago

New Zealand Lamb Chop

The winery is the absolute best restaurant for company parties, group gatherings, and client dinners. We rented the 2nd floor for 150 clients to come and enjoy the beautiful bay views, sit by the fire place, hangout on the patio, lounge at the gorgeous bar. We got to eat the most delicious food each served with a beautiful presentation and all of the drinks fresh and thoughtfully with a huge selection of quality wines. We received raving reviews from everyone and had an amazing time. We will be back! I loved so many different foods that night, but the New Zealand Lamb Chops we definitely my favorite.

Sv 27 days ago

Wild Mushroom, Truffle Oil & Blue Cheese Flatbread

Fantastic Happy Hour! French champagne and delicious various appetisers!

David about 1 month ago

Crispy Almond Calamari

This dish was very delicious . Crispy from the outside but mouthwatering after the bite . I would highly recommend this .

Juan about 2 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Hawaiian Mahi-Mahi

This is my favor dish, and has been for the past 5 years. Just amazing

Lreavlin 3 months ago

Shaved Brussels Sprouts & Spinach Salad

This salad was so delicious! I wish I could have it every night!

Jennifer 3 months ago

Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board

Always a great way to start a meal!

Tdominello 4 months ago

Light Curried Cauliflower Steak

Best dish ever!!! I'm vegan and not many restaurants allow me to eat out but feel fancy. This is that dish, Never change it!!

Ricksoete 5 months ago

Crispy Kurobuta Pork Belly Lollipops

Looking for one of the most sexiest, tantalizing and gorgeous spots on the water, look no further cause the boat stops here. This place is super classy, from the rows of wine lockers to the unique softly lit bar tops, you will be blown away by the view! If you get any closer to the water you will be on a boat, come thirsty, they have the most stylish libations and huge variety of top shelf wines. My favorite is the Basil Lemon Drop Martini, wow!!!! The happy hour is amazing and romantic watching the sun go down. The menu is incredible!! The Crispy Kurobo Pork Belly Lollipops are an absolute must!! A total flavor explosion of sweet and savory!! My favorite thing about coming here is the attention to detail and the staff is 5 Star, we are treated like family and they always accommodate our large parties!! Thank you Winery!! You're In a class of your own!! 🍷

Allycan22 5 months ago

Jumbo Maine Scallops & Wild White Shrimp

The Winery is one of my favorite restaurants. I celebrated my engagement to my fiancé and birthday and had the most wonderful experience. We both had the jumbo shrimp and wild white shrimp and it was genuinely amazing. I would recommend this to anyone. I contemplated ordering another serving!! Favorite restaurant!

Kira 6 months ago

Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes

Nothing complements a great wine like a nice bit of black truffle! The Winery never disappoints with its atmosphere or food, and the black truffle mashed potatoes are no exception. Just the right amount of buttery richness and real black truffle without being overpowering for the always amazing steak and other dishes! 5 stars!

Martinez1738 7 months ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters on the Half Shell

Love this place the service was excellent

Lauren 8 months ago

Jumbo Maine Scallops & Wild White Shrimp

I've be a fan of The winery for years! The Tustin and Newport locations have different vibes but are equally impressive and delicious! My favorite dish (never had a bad one here but if I had to pick one) is the jumbo scallops and shrimps. The scallops are consistently seared to perfection and the shrimp juicy & flavorful! It's divine! Happy hour pricing is great, service is 5 star & the special wine dinners are a fun treat. I have yet to try brunch but I've heard good things.

Alan 8 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

We enjoy this in the fine bar with a bottle of champagne. Chef adjusts the raw oysters for Rockefeller style. Best I've had!

Dianeh 8 months ago

8 oz. Brandt Family Reserve, Filet Mignon

Delious dinner service and setting! Loved it!

Jimandleannes 8 months ago

Baked King Salmon

Dish was cooked perfectly with the best sauce to go with it Every meal I have at the winery is beyond perfect and I am never disappointed

Tdkring 22 days ago

1/2 lb. Alaskan King Crab Legs

Some of the best crab legs in Orange County. Best service, impeccable views, and amazing food always.

Taycronn 27 days ago

8 oz. Brandt Family Reserve, Filet Mignon

Best steak I've had at any restaurant ever! Every item on the dish melted in your mouth. If you haven't been, you must eat here!

Manfredortho about 1 month ago

Honey Glazed Kurobuta Tomahawk Pork Chop

Absolutely DIVINE! One of the best pork chops I have ever had. The honey glaze was delicious--not overly sweet, but added the perfect amount of flavor! You will not be disappointed with this entree!

Dlongshorts about 2 months ago

Deviled Eggs

The deviled Hess were.great, the texture and flavor was awesome. Oh me the Oyster Rockefeller were to die for, yummy 😋.

Michaelkoldus 3 months ago

Cajun Flatiron Steak

I took my gf here for valentines day and she said this was the best steak she has ever eaten. We got a table right by the window on the water at twilight and it was a very romantic setting. This was our first time here but definately will not be our last time !

Haleyhferrara 4 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

Superb piece of meat. Truly enjoyed the meal, appetizers, drinks, ambiance, and experience overall.

Chris 4 months ago

The Winery House Salad

The Winery is a unique experience with an amazing menu and chef. The ambiance of Newport Beach is unmatched in the marketplace. Sunday Brunch is my favorite.

Allycan22 5 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Hawaiian Mahi-Mahi

The winery is one of our favorite restaurants in town. We regularly eat here, particularly because of the mahi mahi. We often go to Hawaii and the way The Winery makes this dish makes us feel like we are right back on vacation. I would recommend The Winery to anyone. There isn't an item on this menu I would not eat.

Jessica 6 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

They make a great steaks here but the New York strip is our favorite! We will often share a New York strip and add it to their brussel sprouts salad, super delicious together! I have never had anything here that I didn't like. The staff and ambiance are magnificent too! You won't regret dinning here for any occasion. Weekends they also have live music and Music by Roderick Chambers is our favorite.

Grandcanyongrant 6 months ago

18 oz. Double R. Ranch, Bone-In Rib Eye Steak

Excellent steak, the best ever! Great ambiance and service. We will be back.

Shelli1andonly 7 months ago

8 oz. Brandt Family Reserve, Filet Mignon

Fantastic meal, been here many times and the food is always great. Great service.

Skycopmd 8 months ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

Went to The Winery to celebrate my 70th Birthday....such a big number?? We had martinis and the Calamari as an appetizer.....it is something I would definitely order again. Then I had the catch of the day...Sea bass.....and it was much better than I expected. Beautiful presentation, very moist, and more than I could eat at one time! Our friends had been recommending this restaurant ,and it did not disappoint. We will definitely be heading back in the near future.

Pradagirl4 8 months ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters on the Half Shell

Fabulous!!

Denise 8 months ago

1/2 lb. Alaskan King Crab Legs

The Winery does not disappoint. The quality of the food is impeccable.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA