Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Winery Newport Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Winery Newport Beach and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mia 7 days ago

Filet Mignon

My husband and I drive all the way from Palm Springs to this specific location for the filet mignon, perfectly prepared Black Truffle mashed potatoes, Asparagus, and Creme Brûlée for dessert. Genuinely this locations service, cleanliness and quality of food is amazing! I highly recommend celebrating special occasions or date nights here.

Helengarcia104 about 2 months ago

Rosemary-Garlic Rotisserie Mary's Farm Chicken

This dish was delicious!. Cooked perfectly and perfect flavor!. The serving was a lot as well, but a great amount. Will order this again on my next visit!.

Wilkinsemoni 2 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

My husband and I absolutely LOVE the Lobster Tail here!!! We make it a point to drive up from Los Angeles at least once a year to have a special dinner. His birthday is coming up and we are looking forward to our visit once again! :)

Cshazad88 2 months ago

King Salmon "a la Plancha"

This was my first experience at The Winery and I had the king salmon and loved it! Perfect portion size. I hope to be back again in the near future.

Cynkabon 3 months ago

The Winery Cioppino

I'm a big fan of cioppinos and The Winery's cioppino was the best that I've ever had. The broth was light and flavorful, they were generous with the seafood portions and variety, and most importantly, every piece of seafood was perfectly cooked; the very large scallop and fish were moist and tender, the shrimp had the broth infused flavor and there was even a crab claw. The three pieces of toasted bread that accompanied it were so delicious and was greatly appreciated to soak up the delectable broth! We also had the fried calamari as an appetizer and likewise, one of the best that we have had. The actual calamari was thick and tender and again, perfectly fried. I am impressed with the chef's attention to detail, flavor combinations and execution. Service was wonderful, the place is chic yet very welcoming. We have and will continue to frequent The Winery Restaurants.

Victoria 3 months ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

The calamari was very tender, not greasy and lightly coated with almond flour—very delicious! The accompanying cucumbers were so good! Crisp, in lime juice and chives. The sauce for the calamari (on the side) was good too.

Andre 3 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Wild White Shrimp

Amazing flavor. Shrimp were cooked perfectly and of course the wine was paired perfectly!

Marinahaid 4 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

I went to The Winery in Newport Beach for my father's birthday. It was my first time there and I will be returning! I ordered the Filet Mignon with Bordelaise sauce and it was cooked medium rare to perfection and the sauce was delicious! All the other menu items we ordered were divine. Please also try the Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes when you go! This was one of the best meals I have had in a long time and the service was fantastic.

Guest 4 months ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

Best I've ever had!!

Diafost01 5 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

I've never eaten Pacific Mahi. I've always eaten Atlantic Mahi-Mahi. Wow was I pleasantly surprised - it was fantastic!

Sonia 5 months ago

YG's Alsatian "Pizza"

Tasteful and went well with a glass of red wine . Great appetizer.

Myisha 5 months ago

Traditional Maple Glazed Free Range Turkey

Deciding to change the scenery from Big Bear to the Newport Beach, I so enjoyed the Traditional Thanksgiving Turkey 3-Course Dinner curated by the chef. So flavourful and visually pleasing to my eyes. The ambiance and high touch service from Valet to Table was amazing. A great experience for myself and loved ones annually.

Cathy 5 months ago

The Winery Petite Seafood Tower

Definitely recommend! Delicious!

Dina 6 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

This is by far one of the best dishes we've had at The Winery! The meal and service were amazing! We highly recommended this meal and restaurant and look forward to going back soon.

Labalos 7 months ago

16 oz. Double R Ranch, Rib Eye Steak

The Winery Newport is THE BEST restaurant in OC. They make the best choices of meat that we, their customers, enjoy so much! To top it off, they provide exemplary service to their customers which we value. THANK YOU to everyone!

Tiffany 8 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

This was the ultimate! Took my husband there for a nice Valentine's Day dinner. We ordered this an an appetizer with champagne. A very impressive array of seafood. It came to our table smoking from the dry ice. Amazing tower! Will be back for another round!

Andrewsc3959 8 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Beef Short Ribs

Amazing dish!! Incredible flavors and paired with an amazing wine. Friendly service. I would highly recommend!!!

Jgadbaw 9 months ago

Grilled Kurabuta Pork Tomahawk

I never knew a pork chop could taste so good. It was unbelievably tender and cooked to perfection.

E 9 months ago

Wild Mushroom Flatbread

One of my favorite things to have as a starter. if you love mushrooms and cheese omg you will LOVE this. it's good to share but this one you might want to have one all to yourself! The mussels on the stater menu are also to die for and that basil martini drink...you will be in heaven.

Sheila 9 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

Everything I have had at The Winery has been amazing, but the Chili Lime Rubbed Hawaiian Mahi-Mahi is out of this world! So juicy, so yummy and so decadent. The Tropical Fruit Chutney on top is fantastic!! A perfect 10

Ediem 9 days ago

Zinfandel Braised Beef Short Ribs

We visited the Winery Restaurant in Newport Beach this month for a birthday just before the newest quarantine & curfew took effect. The sunset ambience and waterfront views were a perfect combination. After starting with the YG Flatbread Pizza, I decided to try the Zinfandel Braised Short Rib which was absolutely outstanding. Adding the Broccolini as a side dish left just enough for a please meal the next day. We will most definitely be returning for another great experience.

Jalfaro 2 months ago

Steamed Mussels & Clams

Delicious but I needed more bread to finish the juice. LOL

Angelspitfire7 2 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

I chose this restaurant specifically because of my introduction with Vicenta. She was our event planner for my mothers memorial service brunch. She was professional, compassionate, relaiable, dependable and understanding of the circumstance. From beginning to end , Vicenta assisted us, encouraged us and acomodated us completely. The food was amazing, The staff was incredible and I will forever be grateful. I would refer this restaurant to everyone. The experience was the best Ive ever had.

Itsajthing 2 months ago

722 Pahlmeyer, Chardonnay, Napa Valley, 2017

Absolutely loved this wine. Being a frequent visitor of Napa Valley, it was immediately my first choice and did not disappoint. Will be coming back soon! Thank you guys

Mary 3 months ago

Rosemary-Garlic Rotisserie Mary's Farm Chicken

The Rosemary-Garlic Rotisserie Mary's Farm Chicken was a delightful and a very scrumptious dish! It was the perfect marriage of sweet and savory. The fresh and young delicious vegetables complimented the Arugula Pesto sauce magnificently. I wanted to find a romantic and Foodie lovers kind of local Restaurant for my husband's 61'st birthday. Your restaurant exceeded my (our) expectations! Bravo!!!!

Kamillaamelova 3 months ago

40 Sautéed White Jumbo Shrimp

We love this place and enjoy the beautiful dining experience every time. The Wild Jumbo Shrimp were amazing and a must every time. Thank you to The Winery.

Gmegson 4 months ago

1705 Austin Hope, Cabernet Sauvignon, Paso Robles, 2018

Wonderful evening at the Winery. Our server was great, very engaging and attentive. Food was excellent I had the Duck Breast with Gnocchi and my wife had the shrimp and scallops. Everything was so good. I would highly recommend.

Brett 4 months ago

Ahi Spoons

Went our with good friends and had some great food from The Winery last Saturday and loved the convenience of the Duffy dock pick up. Pre-ordered the day before with Vicenta. Had Chicken Sandwiches and the Ahi spoons and the Truffle Fries . Loved how everything was packed and nice touch putting the sauce for the sandos on the side. I could've eaten the Ahi Spoons all day with the Rose!! So fresh and yummy. Thanks to the owner who brought out food down the dock and Thanked us for supporting his restaurant!!

Jael 5 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

First I have to say Chef Yvonne is one of my husband's and I favorite chefs in Newport! Everything he makes is delicious, The Service from the moment you arrive at their doorstep of The Winery Restaurant everything is nothing short of fantastic! From the Gentlemen working the Valet Service to the Hostess and it goes Upward from there, really Amazing! They truly deserve some Michelin ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️ The Wine list is extensive with something for everyone, their crafted cocktails unequivocally superb! I love going to this spot at least once a month, and my favorite for special occasions with my family and friends! I Love ❤️ them all and I will always recommend this Fabulous restaurant in fact i am tempted to put this on pause and go there now✅

Sonia 5 months ago

Chef YG Features a Nightly Special of Fresh Wild Game or Fowl.

Calibrated my birthday and ordered this dish. It was exquisite the meat was tender the sauce was flavorful. Went well with red wine. The service was outstanding. Our to go restaurant for celebrations for now on.

Cynthia 5 months ago

1/2 dz Fresh Seasonal Oysters

We, my husband, 15 year old son and I loved the tasty variety. Very fresh.

Lisahorneonfox 5 months ago

Maine Scallops & Jumbo Wild White Shrimp

The lemon risotto was perfection. It had little English peas and was surrounded by a champagne beurre blanc sauce. The lemongrass was subtle, as to not overpower the beautifully cooked fish. The flash-fried proscuitto did an excellent of job of cutting the richness of the risotto.

Diana 6 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

A tower to enjoy. Highly recommended.

Noralie 6 months ago

Wild White Shrimp Risotto

Aside from these dishes being so flavorful, the staff in San Diego are the most warmest and amazing people in this industry. My husband and I haven't been back in a long while. We would always come for happy hour to dodge the traffic and Jordan would always set us up with our favorite Rosé. From Spike and JC and his beautiful wife who we'd occasionally see checking guests in, there's no other place in Lā Jolla that you can get the trifecta of good food, genuine people and amazing service. We've tried so many items it's hard to say we have just one liking. From Tustin to San Diego and Newport, we are loyal patrons and can't wait to see you app back open again!! Aloha from The Lannon Ohana.

Jim 7 months ago

Chilled Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

All their food is awesome and the sommelier is great. Can't wait until we get to dine inside with the again!

Cassandradbeck 8 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

The scenery/ambiance, delicious food and incredible wine selection makes this restaurant unlike any other in the area. The Mahi-Mahi is one of our favorite dishes. The fresh fish mixed with the jasmine rice and tropical fruit brings out all sorts of delicious flavors. There's also a touch of pistachio and butter that was to die for. We had the heirloom tomatoes with burrata also. It was so fresh - a great start to the meal. Love this restaurant!

Becky 9 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

The Winery at Newport is our family's favorite restaurant for special occasions. The food is absolutely amazing. The Lobster with risotto is my favorite!! You also can't beat that view!

Lynmckay4 9 months ago

Ahi Poke Spoon

Absolutely superb ambiance, service, food, and of course, wine. I give The Winery five stars+ and will recommend it to everyone I know in LA, and beyond!

Sheila 9 months ago

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board is so delicious, perfectly prepared and the ideal appetizer to share with a bottle of wine!

Ashelmasri 10 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

I love it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA