Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Winery Newport Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Winery Newport Beach and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cynkabon 7 days ago

The Winery Cioppino

I'm a big fan of cioppinos and The Winery's cioppino was the best that I've ever had. The broth was light and flavorful, they were generous with the seafood portions and variety, and most importantly, every piece of seafood was perfectly cooked; the very large scallop and fish were moist and tender, the shrimp had the broth infused flavor and there was even a crab claw. The three pieces of toasted bread that accompanied it were so delicious and was greatly appreciated to soak up the delectable broth! We also had the fried calamari as an appetizer and likewise, one of the best that we have had. The actual calamari was thick and tender and again, perfectly fried. I am impressed with the chef's attention to detail, flavor combinations and execution. Service was wonderful, the place is chic yet very welcoming. We have and will continue to frequent The Winery Restaurants.

Victoria 16 days ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

The calamari was very tender, not greasy and lightly coated with almond flour—very delicious! The accompanying cucumbers were so good! Crisp, in lime juice and chives. The sauce for the calamari (on the side) was good too.

Andre about 1 month ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Wild White Shrimp

Amazing flavor. Shrimp were cooked perfectly and of course the wine was paired perfectly!

Marinahaid about 2 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

I went to The Winery in Newport Beach for my father's birthday. It was my first time there and I will be returning! I ordered the Filet Mignon with Bordelaise sauce and it was cooked medium rare to perfection and the sauce was delicious! All the other menu items we ordered were divine. Please also try the Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes when you go! This was one of the best meals I have had in a long time and the service was fantastic.

Guest 2 months ago

Crispy Almond Dusted Calamari

Best I've ever had!!

Diafost01 2 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

I've never eaten Pacific Mahi. I've always eaten Atlantic Mahi-Mahi. Wow was I pleasantly surprised - it was fantastic!

Sonia 3 months ago

YG's Alsatian "Pizza"

Tasteful and went well with a glass of red wine . Great appetizer.

Myisha 3 months ago

Traditional Maple Glazed Free Range Turkey

Deciding to change the scenery from Big Bear to the Newport Beach, I so enjoyed the Traditional Thanksgiving Turkey 3-Course Dinner curated by the chef. So flavourful and visually pleasing to my eyes. The ambiance and high touch service from Valet to Table was amazing. A great experience for myself and loved ones annually.

Cathy 3 months ago

The Winery Petite Seafood Tower

Definitely recommend! Delicious!

Dina 4 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

This is by far one of the best dishes we've had at The Winery! The meal and service were amazing! We highly recommended this meal and restaurant and look forward to going back soon.

Labalos 4 months ago

16 oz. Double R Ranch, Rib Eye Steak

The Winery Newport is THE BEST restaurant in OC. They make the best choices of meat that we, their customers, enjoy so much! To top it off, they provide exemplary service to their customers which we value. THANK YOU to everyone!

Tiffany 6 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

This was the ultimate! Took my husband there for a nice Valentine's Day dinner. We ordered this an an appetizer with champagne. A very impressive array of seafood. It came to our table smoking from the dry ice. Amazing tower! Will be back for another round!

Andrewsc3959 6 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Beef Short Ribs

Amazing dish!! Incredible flavors and paired with an amazing wine. Friendly service. I would highly recommend!!!

Jgadbaw 7 months ago

Grilled Kurabuta Pork Tomahawk

I never knew a pork chop could taste so good. It was unbelievably tender and cooked to perfection.

E 7 months ago

Wild Mushroom Flatbread

One of my favorite things to have as a starter. if you love mushrooms and cheese omg you will LOVE this. it's good to share but this one you might want to have one all to yourself! The mussels on the stater menu are also to die for and that basil martini drink...you will be in heaven.

Sheila 7 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

Everything I have had at The Winery has been amazing, but the Chili Lime Rubbed Hawaiian Mahi-Mahi is out of this world! So juicy, so yummy and so decadent. The Tropical Fruit Chutney on top is fantastic!! A perfect 10

Georgette 8 months ago

12oz. Brandt Family Reserve Cajun Flatiron Steak

I absolutely love this place. The flatiron steak is perfect. My hubs says it is the best creme brule he has had anywhere. Mind you, I bought a butane torch and ramekins myself, and raw vanilla beans, so I can make him creme brule at home. So take his vote to mean quite a lot!! I am the designated driver, otherwise I would easily drink half the bottle of The Boyz! Lucky hubby, I only drink a few sips when we go. He loves The Boyz wine too. Really, not one thing to give suggestions for improvement. We've gone here maybe 5 or 6 times already, and each time a differnet server, and each server wonderfully attentive, professional and smiling. We'll be back!

Cchristinefan 8 months ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

The roasted brussels sprouts are baked crispy to perfection!

Elidatsou 9 months ago

Crispy Kurobuta Pork Belly Lollipops

I grew up eating slow cooked pork belly it's a family favorite and Ive been known to travel for food. Lots of wine pairings for my vineyard and meals with friends who are michelin rated chiefs and there are always those dishes you return to when you want a taste of home. I have to say never had pork belly done quite the same as The Winery in Newport Beach. Crispy and melt in your mouth Tender, on a bed of carmelized beans it's my favorite dish paired with a side of truffle mashed potatoes and a glass of cab. To me it's home with a flair and paired with a view of the boats and Christmas decor this year it's made me feel like a bit of home for the holidays. Love the feel of The Winery in Newport...staff make you feel like family. Thank you for making each meal feel so special, and making friends and family feel like we can come back often and every bite tastes like love.

Kaselionyte 10 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

I really love it!! It looks amazing and taste so good that I feel I'm already addicted to this Sea food Tower :) This dish is in my favorites list for sure!

Mary 7 days ago

Rosemary-Garlic Rotisserie Mary's Farm Chicken

The Rosemary-Garlic Rotisserie Mary's Farm Chicken was a delightful and a very scrumptious dish! It was the perfect marriage of sweet and savory. The fresh and young delicious vegetables complimented the Arugula Pesto sauce magnificently. I wanted to find a romantic and Foodie lovers kind of local Restaurant for my husband's 61'st birthday. Your restaurant exceeded my (our) expectations! Bravo!!!!

Kamillaamelova 28 days ago

40 Sautéed White Jumbo Shrimp

We love this place and enjoy the beautiful dining experience every time. The Wild Jumbo Shrimp were amazing and a must every time. Thank you to The Winery.

Gmegson about 1 month ago

1705 Austin Hope, Cabernet Sauvignon, Paso Robles, 2018

Wonderful evening at the Winery. Our server was great, very engaging and attentive. Food was excellent I had the Duck Breast with Gnocchi and my wife had the shrimp and scallops. Everything was so good. I would highly recommend.

Brett 2 months ago

Ahi Spoons

Went our with good friends and had some great food from The Winery last Saturday and loved the convenience of the Duffy dock pick up. Pre-ordered the day before with Vicenta. Had Chicken Sandwiches and the Ahi spoons and the Truffle Fries . Loved how everything was packed and nice touch putting the sauce for the sandos on the side. I could've eaten the Ahi Spoons all day with the Rose!! So fresh and yummy. Thanks to the owner who brought out food down the dock and Thanked us for supporting his restaurant!!

Jael 2 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

First I have to say Chef Yvonne is one of my husband's and I favorite chefs in Newport! Everything he makes is delicious, The Service from the moment you arrive at their doorstep of The Winery Restaurant everything is nothing short of fantastic! From the Gentlemen working the Valet Service to the Hostess and it goes Upward from there, really Amazing! They truly deserve some Michelin ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️ The Wine list is extensive with something for everyone, their crafted cocktails unequivocally superb! I love going to this spot at least once a month, and my favorite for special occasions with my family and friends! I Love ❤️ them all and I will always recommend this Fabulous restaurant in fact i am tempted to put this on pause and go there now✅

Sonia 3 months ago

Chef YG Features a Nightly Special of Fresh Wild Game or Fowl.

Calibrated my birthday and ordered this dish. It was exquisite the meat was tender the sauce was flavorful. Went well with red wine. The service was outstanding. Our to go restaurant for celebrations for now on.

Cynthia 3 months ago

1/2 dz Fresh Seasonal Oysters

We, my husband, 15 year old son and I loved the tasty variety. Very fresh.

Lisahorneonfox 3 months ago

Maine Scallops & Jumbo Wild White Shrimp

The lemon risotto was perfection. It had little English peas and was surrounded by a champagne beurre blanc sauce. The lemongrass was subtle, as to not overpower the beautifully cooked fish. The flash-fried proscuitto did an excellent of job of cutting the richness of the risotto.

Diana 4 months ago

The Winery Seafood Tower

A tower to enjoy. Highly recommended.

Noralie 4 months ago

Wild White Shrimp Risotto

Aside from these dishes being so flavorful, the staff in San Diego are the most warmest and amazing people in this industry. My husband and I haven't been back in a long while. We would always come for happy hour to dodge the traffic and Jordan would always set us up with our favorite Rosé. From Spike and JC and his beautiful wife who we'd occasionally see checking guests in, there's no other place in Lā Jolla that you can get the trifecta of good food, genuine people and amazing service. We've tried so many items it's hard to say we have just one liking. From Tustin to San Diego and Newport, we are loyal patrons and can't wait to see you app back open again!! Aloha from The Lannon Ohana.

Jim 5 months ago

Chilled Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

All their food is awesome and the sommelier is great. Can't wait until we get to dine inside with the again!

Cassandradbeck 6 months ago

Chili Lime Rubbed Mahi Mahi

The scenery/ambiance, delicious food and incredible wine selection makes this restaurant unlike any other in the area. The Mahi-Mahi is one of our favorite dishes. The fresh fish mixed with the jasmine rice and tropical fruit brings out all sorts of delicious flavors. There's also a touch of pistachio and butter that was to die for. We had the heirloom tomatoes with burrata also. It was so fresh - a great start to the meal. Love this restaurant!

Becky 7 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

The Winery at Newport is our family's favorite restaurant for special occasions. The food is absolutely amazing. The Lobster with risotto is my favorite!! You also can't beat that view!

Lynmckay4 7 months ago

Ahi Poke Spoon

Absolutely superb ambiance, service, food, and of course, wine. I give The Winery five stars+ and will recommend it to everyone I know in LA, and beyond!

Sheila 7 months ago

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board

The Winery Charcuterie & Artisanal Cheese Board is so delicious, perfectly prepared and the ideal appetizer to share with a bottle of wine!

Ashelmasri 7 months ago

16 oz. Double R. Ranch, New York Steak

I love it

Rosewoodtheboss 8 months ago

Black Truffle Mashed Potatoes

MOST AMAZING POTATOES I HAVE EVER EATEN IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS RESTURANT. THE SCENERY AND ENVIROMENT IS SO AMAZING! 5 STARS

Kelleybg 9 months ago

10 oz. Grilled Spiny Lobster Tail

An all time favorite! Lobster is always perfect and the risotto is the perfect complement. I highly recommend!

Sstarnes 9 months ago

Filet Mignon

This is our second year holding our holiday lunch at this location and the staff and the food were exceptional!! This was the first time I tried the Filet and it was done to perfection. Our group also raved about the Rack of Lamb. We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you to great wait and event staff for making our event such a huge success!

Rnelson 10 months ago

New Zealand Lamb Chop

The winery is the absolute best restaurant for company parties, group gatherings, and client dinners. We rented the 2nd floor for 150 clients to come and enjoy the beautiful bay views, sit by the fire place, hangout on the patio, lounge at the gorgeous bar. We got to eat the most delicious food each served with a beautiful presentation and all of the drinks fresh and thoughtfully with a huge selection of quality wines. We received raving reviews from everyone and had an amazing time. We will be back! I loved so many different foods that night, but the New Zealand Lamb Chops we definitely my favorite.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA